Sign In Forgot Password
We are deeply moved by the outpouring of support for our synagogue from our community and people across the country and around the world in the wake of the horrific anti-Semitic attack of October 27, 2018. We will continue to mourn our lost congregants, even as we honor their memories by healing, growing, and strengthening the congregation they loved. We deeply appreciate the many offers of assistance and support of the victims' families and to help rebuild the Tree of Life synagogue. Your support proves that love is truly stronger than hate.
The Tree of Life fund for Victims and Families is closed. You may still to the impacted synagogues or other community agencies.

Board of Trustees

Sam Schachner


Samuel K. Schachner, PhD is a Pittsburgh native who left Pittsburgh in 1989 for college and returned in 2005.  Dr. Schachner currently owns and operates a psychology practice in Oakland, which has been in the Schachner family for over 40 years.  He and his wife Andrea are the proud parents of Max and Simon, current students in the synagogue religious school.  He is continuing in the new tradition of being a president whose wife's family have been long time members of Tree of Life, and in having run a marathon!  When not working or helping his children prepare for Bar Mitzvah, Sam can be found running in Schenley park, biking with the family or retreating to the family creek house.

President Elect
Carol Sikov Gross

Vice Presidents
Alan Hausman
Irwin Harris

Sarah Pfeffer

Stacey Hausman

Assistant Treasurer
Ben Simon

Immediate Past President
Michael Eisenberg

Laurie Zittrain Eisenberg
Andrew Exler
Eric Friedlander
Robin Friedman​​​​​​​
Sara Guttman​​​​​​​
Moe Lebow (Morning Minyanaires representative)
Dorian Levine
David Lilien (Men's Club representative)
Andrew Mor
Austin Shifrin
Ellen Sikov
Kara Spodek​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Michele Woltshock (Sisterhood representative)



Carol Sikov Gross

Terry Lerman

Alan Hausman

Deals with maintenance, safety, and security of the building.

Stacey Hausman

Subcommittess include Personnel and Nominating.

Irwin Harris

Michele Woltshock

The Membership plans initiatives and events to engage current members and attract new members. If you are interested or have experience in event planning, social media, or public relations, consider joining the Membership Committee!

Morning Minyanaires
Moe Lebow

Daniel Weiner

Children & Youth


Technical Support
Sarah Pfeffer

Young Jewish Community
Andrew Exler

Tue, November 19 2019 21 Cheshvan 5780